Rootstown Local School District                                Rootstown Local School District 


Rootstown Local School District


  District Home Page |


Cafeteria Menus  |  Class Pages  |  Board Agenda & Minutes

Submit A Question  |  Bus Routes  Calendar  |  Forms


News & Announcements
  • The Rootstown Local School District will be participating in Inter-District Open Enrollment during the 2012-2013 school year.  Under the adopted guidelines, students may apply for Interdistrict Open Enrollment between April 10, 2012 through August 3, 2012.  You may pick up an application in the Superintendent's Office located in the High School.  All applications must be submitted to the Superintendent's Office by the above deadlines.

Mission Statement

Rootstown Schools, in collaboration with the community, will provide a quality education in a safe environment for students to become productive, life-long learners.

If you have any questions about the district or this website, please feel free to contact the webmaster.


"Building Futures.... One Child At A Time"

This page has been viewed 931031 times.
Page last updated on 06/04/2012

Andrew Hawkins

Connie Baldwin

Terri Hrina-Treharn
Curriculum Specialist

Michael Ferguson
High School Principal

Neal Beans
Middle School Principal

Jeff Turner
Elementary School Principal

Peggy Shewell
Director of Food Services

Matt Collins
Director of Transportation Building, and Grounds

Lynn Fatica
Director of Special Education

All images are property of Rootstown Local School District.  Web Design donated by D. Fortney. Send an email to the Webmaster